Family AND Technology

Standard

Time for a new family pic..... the girls have all changed hair!!

So begins a new adventure with a blog! Never having blogged before I will be open to suggestions! My goal is to take time to daily share something I am grateful for. This idea came to me within the last few days….. since I’ve been working on the “Law of Attraction” concepts…. and realizing how important it is to be grateful for what I have now in order to manifest and attract even greater things in my life…. this blog will help me bring attention to the many blessings I already have. I will be sharing some things on FB and perhaps even learn how to ‘tweet’ in this process, but my goal is to have a year full of gratitude for 365 different things! (Perhaps more if I take it to the end of 2011)

The idea for the name of the blog came from a talk I heard yesterday in church. The speaker said that when he was asked “How are you doing?” …instead of answering, “Fine, Thanks, and you?” etc…… He now answers: “I’m grateful, How are you? The response he has been getting from people with this answer has been an eye opener for him and for those who asked! I thought it was a great idea and It only reaffirmed the feeling that I had that I needed to post a daily gratitude statement…. it just gave me a clever name to do it with!!

Since I started my first FB post yesterday, I will be posting BOTH things I’ve noted gratitude for in my first blog. Lucky you! You’ll get a double whamy!

So here is yesterday’s post on FB:
Today I begin my journey of a DAILY shared Attitude of Gratitude with all of you. I figure, why wait till the New Year if I felt inspired to start today!! Today I am grateful for an amazing family. For 3 terrific kids who turned out fabulous in spite of their Mother….. and SOOOOOOO grateful for an AMAZING husband who is really the rock of the family. Couldn’t ask for a better husband or Father to my children. GRATEFUL!!

I am Grateful!   How are you?

(This post was followed by some very NICE comments from friends and family that I won’t list here. You can go to my FB profile page and read them if you really want to.)

And here is the post I made this morning:
Today’s Attitude of Gratitude…… I am grateful for technology. Particularly today for the computer/Internet. It has opened up my world to a great amount of free learning and wisdom from other people. Full of history, and new knowledge. Though that has to be sifted and sorted….. I feel as though I have the World Encyclopedia at my fingertips! And though it’s not as personal as talking ‘in person’ …… it has allowed me to reconnect and rekindle old friendships, make new ones and at least be able to stay in touch a little with what is going on in their lives!!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

So begins my first blog and my year’s journey of gratitude. Most of my posts will most likely be shorter than today’s. I suppose there will be days that I will want to expound on my feelings….. hopefully you’ll indulge me!

Leave a Reply

