Heat

Standard

Today I am grateful for heat!!  On this chilly December morning….. I woke to see shadows of smoke coming from neighboring houses’ chimneys.  I looked out to see the frost on the ground and it occurred to me that I am VERY grateful to be inside a nice warm cozy house where I can control the temperature to what is comfortable for me…. either by turning up the heat , flipping a switch to start a fire in the fireplace,or even wrapping up in a blanket or warmer clothes!  How lucky is that!  

I told my husband the other day while we were driving home  that I didn’t think I’d make a very good homeless person!  I DON’T like being cold!!  It sends shivers up my spine and makes my back ache!  So today….. I am grateful for heat.  I am grateful that I am blessed to be in a situation where I have control over that.

When you take a minute to realize the impact that something like heat has on you….. it brings to mind a LOT of other things to be grateful for that we just take for granted.  But I won’t expound on those today!  I still have 362 days to go!!

I am grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

