Peace and Quiet

Standard

I know…. I mentioned 2 things here…… but they go hand in hand.  Being at the stage in my life when there aren’t too many things around making noise…. at least by choice…..  I find that I really enjoy peace and quiet.

What do you think about when you are left alone with your thoughts and can hear yourself think?  I wish I knew…. or should I say I’d like to learn better techniques for meditation.  It’s nice not having outside distractions so you can concentrate on….. whatever!  I am blessed not only to have that on occasion within my own home (my husband enjoys quiet too….)…. but also because I have the opportunity to be inside the Temple 2 mornings a week.   My favorite thing to do is to take time to go up and sit in the Celestial room before the first session comes off.  Sooooo peaceful…… sooo beautiful.  It’s usually only me and one or two other people.

Maybe I could learn to meditate for long hours if I had this to look at!

 

Again…. I’d like to learn to be better at meditation…. I’m open for suggestions!!  When I read “Eat, Pray, Love” this last year, I wondered if I could actually sit for hours on end in meditation as she learned to do.  I’m not sure I want to learn to be quiet for THAT long….. but I would like the skills of figuring out what’s going on in my head.  Listening to that inner voice that’s probably telling me what I need to do to be a better me.  Then…. I just need the energy and the determination to be that!!  It’s coming.  A little at a time.  Working on getting out of my comfort zone for some things.  It’s all good.  But for today…. I’ll take the peace and quiet!

I am grateful!  How are you?

2 responses »

  1. I am really impressed together with your writing
    abilities and also with the structure in your blog. Is this a paid subject or did you customize
    it your self? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing,
    it’s rare to look a great weblog like this one nowadays..

Leave a Reply

