Chiropractic care


I know there might be some people out there that still consider chiropractors ‘quacks’…. but NOT me!  I don’t think I ever have!  I’ve been going for adjustments since I was in Jr. High!  They are the best!   Particularly when you are in a lot of pain!

I remember several years ago when I was pregnant…. I think with my daughter…. can’t remember for sure…. but I was in SO much pain in my lower back!!  I was literally crawling around on the floor because I couldn’t stand up,  I hadn’t been to a chiropractor in a while but at that time I had been hearing that “they are just ‘quacks’…. you should go to a real doctor!”   So, I decided to give the real doc a try.  I went to see an orthopedic.  I think one of the things that annoyed me was that it took him FOREVER to get to me… they must have taken some x-rays because I remember he finally came in after reviewing the x-rays and said…. “there’s really nothing wrong with your back.  You have a little bit of scoliosis, only about a 5% curve, but it shouldn’t be causing you that much pain”  So he walked out of the room after maybe 10 min max and sent me home and told me to take some tylenol or whatever and that was it!  I was furious!  It’s been a while since that happened so I don’t remember if I headed straight to the chiropractor or if it was a day or so later….. but I definitely went in soon and guess what!  My back was improved 100% just after one treatment!  Ha!  Kinda lost my faith in traditional doctors a little after that!

I have to say that I am extremely grateful for my current chiropractor!  He (they) take care of me extremely well and are very good to me!  It just happens to be family members …. but isn’t that a nice thing?  I feel very blessed to have them in my family!  If you have thought about getting chiropractic care but haven’t done it yet…..  I highly recommend it!  You won’t regret it!  I don’t believe that they are looked at as ‘quacks’ anymore….. as a matter of fact, I think that treating our ailments by natural methods is gaining more and more popularity and respect.  And….. it’s working for a LOT of people!  So thanks Dr. Dan and Dr. Dallas!  (and all the office staff….) !  I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

