Laughter


Laughter is the best medicine……  that’s what they say….right?  Have you ever had a time when you’ve been feeling very blue and  a friend or loved one has been able to bring you out of that blue state by making you laugh?  Sometimes it’s really what we need!   Or have you ever been with a group of friends and you started with the giggles over something….but as time wore on everything seemed so funny that you laughed till it hurt?  Do you remember how it felt to have your side ache from laughing?  Ah….. what a great feeling!      “I am thankful for laughter except when milk comes out of my nose.” – Woody Allen

You’ve heard the song “I Love To Laugh” from Mary Poppins….right?  Sometimes just hearing the sound of someones’ laugh can be funny.   I bet if you thought for a minute you could think of 5 people with such distinct laughs that you would know who they were if you heard them laughing from the other room.  I can think of a couple myself.  One in particular is the kind of person that is great to have in an audience when you are a performer on stage… (you know who you are!!)   I always know that we will have a great show with lots of energy when I hear him laugh in the audience.  It’s amazing how that synergy can carry through the audience and make them more comfortable to laugh out loud…. which in turn brings out a better performance from the actors!  Synergy all around!  I’m grateful for people who make me smile and laugh and brighten my day.  My sister has the cutest ‘ring’ on her phone!!  It’s the cutest recording of her little grand daughters giggle…..  makes me smile every time I hear it!  Nothing quite like the laugh of a child!!   I am Grateful!  How are you?        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yE6PNps5N9I

Leave a Reply

