Shrimp


Shrimp….. one of those versatile seafoods.  It can be prepared in so many ways.  What is your favorite way to eat shrimp?   Truthfully, the way I like it best is in a shrimp cocktail.  Not the tiny ity bity shrimp….. but the bigger size that are usually served at a buffet….. You know what I mean…. the kind you pile on your plate!  I’m actually not a big fan of cocktail sauce however…. I prefer the shrimp plain.  But I would have to say that’s probably my favorite way to eat them..  I think part of the reason for that is because without all the extra stuff on it….  it’s a healthy way to eat shrimp and I don’t feel as guilty chowing down on them!

I would say shrimp scampi was probably the next way I like them.  Drowning in butter and garlic….. yummy good…. but slightly more fattening than my first choice!  Grilled shrimp is right up there too.  I’m not a huge fan of fried shrimp…. mostly because there is usually too much breading on them, particularly at Asian restaurants.  I’ll still eat fried shrimp, but its not the top of my list of the way I like it prepared.  So….. if that’s the case….. why did I order Coconut Shrimp at Red Lobster tonight?  Well….. because they use coconut…. and I love coconut!   The breading on them is a little lighter and the sauce adds that sweet flavor….. just kind of yummy once and a while!  Though I’m not generally a big ‘sauce’ type person on anything….. I’ll take a little coconut shrimp sauce now and then!  Best part….  I have left overs for tomorrow!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

