Hawaiian Food


Mmmmm, mmmm , mmmmm!  Found a totally awesome Hawaiian food place today!  At the suggestion of my niece, we went to a place called Mo’ Bettah Steaks! located in Bountiful, UT on 500 So on about 270 W…. right next to Cold Stone.  If you haven’t been there and you like Hawaiian food…… this is a MUST visit!

The Hawaiians know how to prepare meat!  Wow…. so good!  And ten n n nder…….!  We ordered the Ekolu Special which included Teriyaki Chicken, Teriyaki Steak, Kalua Pork, Brown rice and a salad.  It’s a LARGE meal…. big enough for 2 or maybe even 3.  I loved the fact that I had the choice between Brown rice and sticky white rice.  NOT a fan of white rice anymore.  Not since I discovered how delicious brown rice is, plus the fact that brown rice is much better for you…. white rice is so over processed there is NO nutritional value left in it!  But, of course, that is my humble opinion!  So, getting off my soap box about rice…. the meal was excellent.  I have a feeling we will be back.  More than once.  Perhaps often.  Even though I live in Salt Lake County and it’s 40 miles away…. I”ll be back!

Oh great….. just did a search to see if I could find pictures of Hawaiian food similar to what I ate and guess what I just found out!!  There’s one in Salt Lake on about 18th So and 3rd West!  Now I’m REALLY in trouble!  Still not extremely close…. but close enough!  Seriously folks….. check them out.  They even have a website and do catering!  (Man….did I just do a commercial????  Where’s my cut?!!)  Seriously happy today that the Aloha people know how to cook and are sharing it with us mainlanders!  I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

