St. George, UT


Yeah…. I know!  You’re grateful too, right?  How can you NOT be grateful for St. George!  Especially this time of year!  Even though the low 60’s is still jacket weather for me….. leaving temperatures in the 30’s and 40’s to come to 60’s is very pleasant indeed!

I love the beauty of the country down here…. the red hills and rocks are breath taking.  Someday soon we will own a property down here that we can spend as much time as possible in.  I have an area picked out that I would like it to be in.  PERFECT view!  The kind of view that you could awake to every morning and just stare at….  for a long time.  I imagine myself sitting out on the back deck of this place with a book in hand and a drink of cool water or something refreshing, just taking it all in.  Love it.  I can hardly wait!  I love the look of a snow covered ground….  I just don’t like the cold weather with it!  I think I could handle 60 to 90 degree weather all year round.  Of course…. it gets much hotter than that down here (and cooler too….)… so you’d have to move around a little, but wouldn’t it be nice?  We love coming down here for lots of different reasons, but the biggest reason we come most often for is softball tournaments.  It makes the season last longer…. or start earlier as in this trip.  Softball season is a short run in Northern Utah…. but in St. George, it runs much longer.  Love those Fall and Winter to Spring tournaments!  Great excuse to get away!

What’s your favorite time of year and what are your favorite things to do in the St. George area?   I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

