Reminders!


Daytimers…. alarm clocks…. email reminders, etc. etc.  If only I would pay more attention to them!  When I started this blog… WordPress sent me an email wanting to know if I wanted to join the daily or weekly post club…. so I did.  They send me email reminders daily about blogging…. even giving suggested topics…. but most of them don’t apply to my gratitude blog,  But still, it’s a daily reminder to blog!  Now…. if only I’d realize that when I get that email… it might be a good idea to do my post right then…. that would be awesome.

So last night…. I’m at home doing….whatever…. stuff.  Nothing important enough to keep me from blogging….. but guess what I remembered at 5 am this morning as my alarm went off for the temple?  Right…. I didn’t blog last night!   I have no excuse…. and maybe you didn’t even notice since I hurried and got ready for the temple really fast and blogged at 5:45am this morning….. but I forgot to blog last night and that made me really irritated this morning!  How could I forget?  For Pete’s sake…. I get a reminder everyday in my email???  It made me realize that my best bet would be to DO that post as soon as I got the reminder…. or NOT to delete the email till I had so it was still there staring me in the face.  Hence, what I did today.  I just barely deleted that reminder email after I started posting this.  It’s a good thing there are ways to keep ourselves reminded about things!  I don’t always do a good job of jotting things down…( including ideas for this blog!)  Then I get stuck sometimes!  I just need to keep reminding myself of the saying I’ve been hearing a lot lately:  “The dullest pencil is better than the sharpest mind!” So jot it down silly!  That’s how creative people create….right?  They write down their ideas!  They remind themselves of things to get done or places they need to be!  Or they blog when they are reminded to!  Aren’t you glad you have ways to remind yourself of things?

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

