My Legs


Today’s inspiring video made me so grateful that I have legs and can walk… with ease and without artificial legs!  Don’t we all seem to take that for granted till we see someone who can’t?

An FB friend posted a video today about a young boy named Cody.  Truly inspiring story.  What courage and determination from a little boy who seems to have taken the challenge of having to have his legs amputated at 15 months old and turning it into a blessing.  He’s overcome so many obstacles in his young life.  But the inspiring part to me, is not only has he overcome them….. he’s competitive!  He competes in swimming and soccer and other sports!  Amazing!  If you haven’t see the video… I think it’s well worth your time to watch it.  I’m not sure if I can attach it here….. but here is the url:  http://www.ignitermedia.com/mini-movies/1921/Codys-Story     You can also go to my page on FB and watch it.

It will help you understand why my gratitude topic of the day is my legs.  I’m not sure that I would have had the fortitude and great attitude that Cody has to overcome what he has.  I suspect that he will grow up to be a better person than me and for sure influence so many lives.  We all have our challenges, as the video states….. but some of us are stronger than others and face them so much better.  Thanks for inspiring me today Cody….. though I don’t know you, you have blessed my life!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

