Dimples


Yesterday I was helping a lady that had dimples and it made me realize how much I adore them!  A Shirley Temple smile.  That’s what I’m talking about here…..  dimples.   Dimples make me happy.  They bring a smile to my face!  There is something so endearing about a dimply smile!

I’m not sure when it was that I fell in love with dimples.  Probably watching Shirley Temple as I grew up.  It wasn’t just her dimples that stole your heart though….. she played some pretty cute and feisty characters that you couldn’t help but love.    I believe that the next time that I have a strong recollection of really falling in love with dimples was when I fell for my high school sweetheart as a sophomore.  Again…. his personality is really what stole my heart…. but the dimples helped a lot too!  I still love those dimples!  It’s one of the things that I still love about him.  (By love, I mean….. as friends…. don’t worry people! )  We have remained really great friends over the years.

Some peoples dimples are cuter than others.  I’ve been looking at pictures of people with dimples…. and sometimes they are just cuter than other times!  What is it about them that makes them more noticeable on some people?  Is it the deepness of them?  Probably…. I guess the more prominent the dimple, the more you see it! I think the personality has a lot to do with it too.

So who comes to mind when you think of dimples?  If I were to start by naming famous people….. of course I would say Shirley Temple…. as already mentioned……  then I think Clark Gable and Mario Lopez come to mind.  Of course there is Kirk Douglas…. But which stands out more….. the dimples in his cheeks or his chin?  I know there are countless others that I’m sure you could add to the list!  Go ahead….  it will be interesting to see who’s dimples make you happy!!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

