Jim Rohn


You may or may not know who Jim Rohn is….. but he is one of my favorite motivational speakers.  I really love his style.  He presents in such a way that you are entertained and motivated at the same time.

Now, I’ve never had the opportunity to attend a ‘live’ Jim Rohn event.  I didn’t really know much about him till a few months ago.  Unfortunately he passed away a few years ago, so I won’t ever get to see him in person…. in this life….. but I enjoy listening to his talks on CD or video.  Wise man.  He gives a lot of very smart counsel that has made me realize that I can pretty much do anything I set my mind to, if I really want it bad enough.

I’ve learned that it will take time and effort and sacrifice and getting out of my comfort zone to really succeed….  but I’ve also learned from him that I can do it if I want.   I subscribe to his newsletter.  It comes about once a week with a short little article full of tidbits of wisdom.  Today’s topic was Attitude.  Attitude really is everything.  Here’s one of the paragraphs from his newsletter that popped out at me today:

“Attitude determines how much of the  future we are allowed to see. It decides the size of our dreams and influences  our determination when we are faced with new challenges. No other person on  earth has dominion over our attitude. People can affect our attitude by  teaching us poor thinking habits or unintentionally misinforming us or providing  us with negative sources of influence, but no one can control our attitude  unless we voluntarily surrender that control.”

So true.  I’m not sure everyone realizes just how much attitude does affect us.  It can literally change how a day is going.  Though it may not always be easy to keep a good attitude…. we really are the ones in control of our life.  In searching for a little more info on Jim that I could share with you, I came across a video on youtube of some of his most inspirational quotes.   Though I’m not in anyway trying to promote the website that created the video, I thought you might like reading the quotes.  Here’s the link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RiqUjpGImI0&feature=related    It will also be posted on my wall on FB.

I’m grateful for the inspirational man that Jim Rohn was.  Even though I never heard him in person, I’m grateful for the legacy he left us all!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

 

Leave a Reply

