Ultrasound


Not the kind you are thinking….. someday…. if I ever get the chance to become a Grandma…. then I might be grateful for that kind…. but today its the therapeutic kind I like.

For some reason, my back decided to ‘silp out’ on me last Sunday.  Not sure why.  I didn’t do anything strenuous at all… mostly a lot of sitting… but it decided to start hurting anyway.  By Monday morning, I was miserable!  I’ve had low back problems in the past and they aren’t fun!  I’m sure a lot of you can relate to that!

Luckily, I have a wonderful family member who owns a Chiropractic Clinic and that’s where I head when I’m out of whack!!   (I go other times too…. just for sure when I’m in pain!)  They are so good to me there.  He did a regular adjustment on me Monday and said to come back in a couple of days. Well…. today was the day!  I tried to go work in the temple this morning and my coordinator sent me home… which I was grateful for too!  So we made a trip back out to the Chiropractor this morning and this time he gave me an ultrasound treatment.  They feel so good on those inflamed muscles and the pain!  It’s like a deep massage on the muscle… only better in a lot of ways.  Once again…. modern technology makes life easier!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

