Spring


Though it may not have really looked like a Spring day today…… I’m still grateful for Spring!  Even though the weather didn’t give us a perfect day for the first day….. I’ll take it!

My favorite thing about Spring is everything coming back to life!  I LOVE that!  The daffodils are blooming in my front yard and crocuses are popping up and all the greenery for tulips and iris’ are all ‘breaking ground’.  It time to plant the pansies!  Have you ever looked closely at a tree as the buds are starting to form?  Isn’t it amazing?  Here’s a quote I found from a website called Seacoastonline:  “You know spring has finally sprung when the buds on the trees start to burst open, releasing all that stored energy as they unfurl baby leaves in preparation for photosynthesis”.  Isn’t that great?  It’s a time to release all that stored up energy!  Isn’t that how we all feel?

I remember when I was in college how hard it was to continue on with your studies when Spring hit!  …Cause right along with it came Spring Fever!  It really is a desire to take all that pent up energy and just bust open with it and enjoy the sun and the warmth….  Maybe that’s why people get into such mischief on Spring Break!

Seeing buds on the trees makes me think of a song I grew up with as a kid!  I’m sure many of you are familiar with it!  “Popcorn Popping On the Apricot Tree”!!  Soon those buds will be blossoms and then the leaves will appear and some of the trees will bear fruit.  It’s an amazing life cycle.  Probably worthy of an entire blog comparing it all to our own lives….. but I won’t go there today!!  Instead…. I’m going to enjoy the ensuing days with their fickle weather and teasing while the earth comes back to visual life and preparing me for the many warm days ahead!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

One Reply to “Spring”

Leave a Reply

