70’s Music


Oh… my …. gosh!  How I LOVE the music from my era!  I’m sure everyone feels the same about the music they were raised on… but really?  Honestly… can you beat groups like Seals and Croft, Chicago, Eagles, Earth Wind and Fire, The Doobie Brothers and The Bee Gees…. and that’s not even scratching the service!!

I know there were a lot of rock groups from that era that are famous and popular with a lot of people.  While there are a few of those that I liked ok….. that wasn’t the style of music that I loved to listen to.  The above mentioned artists are more of the style I loved.  Much more of an acoustical sound I guess.  I’ve never been a big loud rocker fan.  Easy listening is more my style.

Oh… I forgot… Bread, Three Dog Night, Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young…… brings back SO many memories!  Oh…. and of course the late 70’s brought us the beginning of the never forgettable DISCO sound!!  How many decades can boast such a variety of music in a 10 year frame like the 70’s did?  I know a lot of the younger generation now are ‘digging’ the sounds of the 80’s, which I like also….. but they are missing out by not going back to the 70’s!  Oh… and the clothes!  But wait…. I’ll save that one for another day….. except for this peek at my son’s 70’s costume from a show he was in.

Here's a picture of Jon in his 70's costume from the show 'Company'. Yep.... the hair is real!

Listen to me sound like my Mother telling me that I didn’t know what kind of music I missed out on by not having her kind around!!  (Honestly….. I LOVE stuff from the 40’s…. she played it on the radio all the time and I actually liked it!)  Someday I’d like to make an album with songs from my Mom’s era!  So… now I guess it’s time to see if my kids can like my music!!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

