Conference


I love conference weekend!  We are so blessed to live where we can listen to all the sessions so easily…. including being there live if we choose.  One of the amazing things about all this wonderful technology we have is that it can be used for people all over the world to stream conference live!  How awesome is that!

My favorite statement from the first session today was when Pres. Monson got up and looked around and said that when they were making the plans for the conference center they wondered if they would ever fill it… and then he said…. just look at it now!  It’s a HUGE place that holds thousands of people and it was packed full.

I’m always uplifted by the messages.  It makes me want to be a better person.  I wish I had the snippets from today’s talks that will be in the paper tomorrow to refer right now….. I’d love to be more specific with comments that were made….. but I enjoyed it all!

My favorite song of the day today????  When the Mo Tabs sang a beautiful arrangement of the Primary Song ‘I Know My Savior Loves Me”.  It’s a wonderful new song that the Primary learned last year for their program and I feel in love with it the first time I heard it!  I hope they make that arrangement available soon!

I”m looking forward to both sessions tomorrow.  I will feast on the words and the spirit!   Then I will get to watch the BYU Young Ambassador Alumni Fireside at 5:30 on BYUtv.  It was a blessing to be a part of that!  What a great way to top off conference!

What was your favorite part about conference?

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

