Busy Days


Today has been kind of a crazy busy day.  At this point in my life…. I don’t seem to have a lot of days like that.  The fact that I’m not a Grandma yet probably makes a difference.  I’m sure all of you out there that are Grandparents know what I’m talking about.  I’ve heard it said that most people are busier as Grandparents than they ever were as parents!

That’s not my lot in life right now.  Someday…. I’m sure it will be.  I’m not retired.  Kind of hard to retire from a job you’ve never had!!  I’ve been pretty blessed my whole life that I didn’t have to work outside the home.  While I did have a few part time jobs on occasion…. it wasn’t something I had to do.  So I’ve never really considered myself ‘retired’.  But, I do currently have a new home based business that is keeping me busy.  Busy at my own pace…. which I love.  I love what I am doing and love helping other peoples lives be better.

Today was full of ‘business’ things.  I usually am able to spend a fair amount of time on the computer on most days…. but not today.  Preparing for a meeting took up a good portion of my time this morning and then of course…… there was the meeting!  Which went very well.  I was very pleased with the results.  Then we had to go rush to redeem a Groupon Coupon before it expired….. (actually…. they extended the expiration date by 28 days…. which is a good thing… cause I would have missed it and then been really mad!)  Sometimes you just get so busy with important things that you forget about ‘trivial’ things like Groupons!!  After that…. I had a few minutes to catch up on my computer…. then a couple of friends dropped by and we had a little dinner and worked a little more on business things.  Finally, we got a visit from our High Priest Group Leader and one of his Assistants.

That probably doesn’t sound like a real busy day to some of you…… but in comparison to the average day for me right now….. it was full….. but it was all fun!  Busy days make the day go by quickly….. which can be good or bad, depending on whether you feel like you got something accomplished or not or are looking forward to an event in the future.  Today much was accomplished….and it was all good!  Makes for a great ending to a great day!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

