A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood!


NO….. I don’t mean Mr. Rogers!  Though he had his place and did a lot to teach kids to be nice people and to accept others…. that’s not what I’m referring to today!

I had to deliver some flyers today in my ward area, so I was out doing quite a bit of walking.  Which is always good…… but today in particular it was very lovely!  The weather was co-operative and I just really enjoyed it.  We live in a fairly nice area, but it’s always amazing to me how differently people choose to landscape their yards.  Most of the houses in the ‘family’ area of our ward (meaning….we have condos in the ward too) are landscaped quite nicely.  With the time of year and the warm day…. it was pleasant to see all of the flowers in bloom….. the tulips, daffodils, hyacinths, pansies and several others were so beautiful!

Besides the beautiful flowers I was greeted by door decor that spoke of Spring and Easter.  Some of which I wanted for myself!!  Of course…. being a woman…. I notice those things and ‘like’ them!  No offense guys…. if you’re like my husband your probably wouldn’t even have noticed them!  The temperature was so nice.  It was a little cloudy when I started, but turned quite sunny before I was done.  As a matter of fact….. I was almost wanting to take off the very lightweight jacket I had on!  But then the Sun would hide it’s head for a while and I was glad I had it on.  It was hard to believe that I was actually out for almost 2 hours!

I’m grateful I had the opportunity to walk the neighborhood today…. to visit with a few of the neighbors that were out doing yard work and to see the kids starting to come out on bikes and skateboards to enjoy this beautiful day in the neighborhood too!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

