Finding my Purpose


Have you ever noticed that sometimes the ‘Universe’ or a Higher Power is trying to send you a message?  Pay attention closely to things around you and you may find it happening more than you realize.

With the power of the internet, there are many ways for you to find information out in cyberspace.  Obviously…. not all of that information is good….  I’m sure you would all agree!   However….. there is a multitude of good things available at your fingertips.  With just a ‘click’.

In case you hadn’t noticed…. one of my reasons for starting this particular blog was to allow myself to focus more on the things that I am already blessed with which allows the Universe bring more into your life.  One of the many things that has come my way via the internet the last few days is this message from Jim Rohn:  “If the glass is full of water, can it hold any more? And the answer is yes. Yes, if you pour some out. So jot that down. If you want more, you’ve got to pour out what you’ve got, and then you have the opportunity to receive more.”   Isn’t that perfect for this concept of focusing on gratitude for what you have and then sharing it?  It gives you the ‘opportunity to receive more’.  I love that!

One of my ways for trying to remain positive and bring ‘more’ into my life is that I subscribe to several newsletters from very motivational and inspiring people.  Hence why the Jim Rohn message came my way this week.  Another message that came my way today was from Bob Proctor.  He is another inspirational person to me.  He was a main feature in the movie “The Secret”.  I got a note from him today, again via the internet/email,  titled “Purpose, Vision and Goals”.  It’s a pretty awesome short article that I re-posted  on my FB page.  He talks about how each of us is here for a purpose….. a purpose that will be fulfilling not only to us but to others that we reach out to.  It’s our responsibility to discover that purpose.  Bob says it this way:  “As you go through life, you don’t just pick up things you like doing by chance. You discover what you’re good at because you were meant to discover it, just as you were meant to figure out what your fingers do, and how your elbows work.”  So I guess he’s saying that it’s not just given to us.  Our creator wants us to find out for ourselves.  It’s part of our life’s mission.

A few months ago, a friend shared with me something that has become my ‘purpose’.  I can’t explain how I felt when I heard about it…. I just know that I had unknowingly been ‘searching’ for something to give my life more meaning.  Not that I felt it didn’t have meaning…. but I was searching for something where I felt like I could be contributing more than I was.  In discovering this ‘purpose’ I have felt so many changes for the better come into my life.  I feel myself ‘becoming’ (see earlier post on Tyler Norton) what I should be.  I have grown so much in the last few months in ways that I knew deep down I was capable of, but just hadn’t been motivated to get there.  And I know that I am continuing to grow.  I have a long way to go.  It’s a process of transformation as Jim Rohn’s newsletter spoke of.  I feel compelled to share Jim Rohn’s entire newsletter article via FB…. so go my page to check it out.  https://www.facebook.com/wanda.copier

I know this is a long post…..but in keeping with what I’ve talked about, I want to share a very specail quote with you.  This time by philosopher from long ago.  He was actually the Father of Yoga…. His name is Patanjali.   But when I heard this quote the first time….. something jumped out at me and I knew that I had been guided to be a part of the company I now work with.  It rang so true to me.

“When you are inspired by some great purpose, some extraordinary project, all your thoughts break their bonds: Your mind transcends limitations, your consciousness expands in every direction, and you find yourself in a new, great, and wonderful world. Dormant forces, faculties and talents become alive, and your discover yourself to be a greater person by far than you ever dreamed yourself to be.”

Isn’t that beautiful?  I am discovering myself to be a greater person than I ever thought!  And I know you can all do the same!  Discover your purpose…. be happy with who you are and know that ONLY YOU can influence and inspire people in a way no one else can!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

