Pedicures and Manicures


I’m ready for sandal weather!!!  Yeah for Pedicures and Manicures!  Now we just need the weather to cooperate!  Either way….. I’m wearing sandals for Easter!  Besides….. they go with my outfit better!

Today was only the second time I’ve ever had a pedicure.  I really wonder what took me so long.  Particularly when you go to a salon that uses the massage chairs for you to sit in while they give you your pedicure.  I was a ‘walk in’ today, so I had to wait my turn…..but luckily that wait was in the massage chair!  They were pretty busy today when I stopped by, but luckily one chair was open so they sat me down got my feet to soaking and almost an hour later came back to do my pedi.  I know that’s quite a long wait….but remember….. I was getting a massage the entire time so I didn’t mind AT ALL!

The very best part about a ‘deluxe’ pedi is the leg massage.  Man….. I didn’t know my legs were so stressed….but they sure felt good afterward.  I think this may have to be a ‘must have’ every 6 weeks or so.  I’m feeling pretty relaxed….. and my toes look great!  Though I was in the salon for almost 2 hours…. it was worth it!  Next time I may choose a day other than a Saturday….. but it’s still something I need to just plan time for so I can relax and enjoy it and not be in a hurry.

The manicure and gel nails actually came first today.  My daughter’s friend does them for a great price, so we had an appointment with her to get them done.  Since we hadn’t scheduled a pedi with her, I decided at the last minute to go to this other salon to get my pedi…… and so glad I did!  With nails and toes done, I’m ready to sport a Spring outfit tomorrow, even if the weather doesn’t want to cooperate!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

