iPad


Is it possible to have a love/hate relationship with my iPad??  The love relationship comes in the fact that I LOVE what I can do on it…. and I’ve hardly had much time on it!  So much to learn…..   The HATE relationship comes in the fact that my husband spends way too much time playing games on it!!  At least the games he plays are ones that make him think!  He loves those challenging math type games.   I’m pretty sure I’m safe in saying that he has put more hours in on the iPad in the last month since we got it than I have!  Which is fine…. I spend a lot of time on my computer so it doesn’t bother me too much….. yet…..  :o)

What I really love about it is being able to read ebooks so easily and in most cases… be able to make the print bigger in those books so I can read it without reading glasses.  I really love that!  What a handy way to carry a lot of books with you in one convenient spot!  It fits nicely in my purse (though it makes it weigh a ton…) so I can carry it with me rather inconspicuously.

My next favorite thing is the Scripture app that I downloaded so I can take it to church.  Again…. larger print makes it easier to see the scriptures plus a myriad of other resources available like manuals, Ensigns, Hymns, Gospel Pictures…. etc. etc!  I LOVE that!  It can actually become a little distracting if I let it!

There are so many apps on my iPad that I haven’t even had a chance to play with yet!!  I know I have a lot of learning ahead of me to get the most use out of it.  The other day I used the calculator feature to add up a deposit for the bank and it was MUCH nicer than using the calculator on my old LG phone!

So tell me what other features that you love about your iPad and what I need to focus on learning that will be useful to me….. I’m open for all your input!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

