I Believe in You


Confidence.  Isn’t that what we all need a little more of most of the time?  We need to believe in ourselves and feel better about what we are capable of doing.

Do you ever have the problem of feeling like no matter what you do, it isn’t enough?  I think we are our own worst critics.  Part of being successful in life is recognizing what we have accomplished.   If we are always putting ourselves down for not accomplishing enough, that only brings negative feelings into our thoughts.  Successful people stay positive and motivated in what they have accomplished and know they will accomplish.

Part of my reason for starting this blog was to take the time to look around me and see what I’ve already been blessed with.  The opening line on my ‘About’ page says this:  “I am Wanda Copier…… here to manifest all that is good in the world by recognizing that what I am already blessed with is enough!”

Go Jessica! Affirm away!

The law of abundance states that without being grateful for what you have and your life just as it is, it’s impossible to manifest ‘more’.  Part of staying grateful and maintaining a feeling of abundance, is focusing on what you did get done today, not what you didn’t get done.  If you focus on what you didn’t get done, then you are manifesting scarcity into your life.  Thoughts of scarcity brings more scarcity.

Oh, believe me…. I know it’s not an easy thing to do.  It takes a real conscious effort.  Daily.  That’s where the power of words can come into play by using positive affirmations.  And even those need to be worded correctly!  Using daily affirmations can shift our sub conscious mind into believing that the things we are affirming are already here.  There is amazing power in the sub conscious mind.

I often repost the messages I get from “The Universe” on my Facebook page.  I subscribe to Mike Dooley’s daily emails with uplifting thoughts from the Universe….. or you can call it a greater power…..whatever you want to call it.  His tag line is “Thoughts Become Things, Choose the Good Ones!”

Positive thinking can build self confidence.  A confidence that turns into believing in yourself….. knowing that you really can do anything you set your mind to……affirming your dreams.  I’m in the process of working on affirming one of my life long dreams.  Some things that have happened recently have made me feel like I can really accomplish this.  I won’t go into details here…. but I believe in myself making it happen.  It may not happen as quickly as I like….. but I believe it will happen.  It’s interesting how things are laid in your path when you are working on trying to manifest things in your life.

A song came to my mind this morning that made this whole subject come together for me.  If you are familiar with the musical, “How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying”  you’ll recognize the title.  The song is called “I Believe In You”.  It’s sung by the leading man in the show.  He is trying to get ahead in the corporate world quickly.  Though I’m not condoning the way he accomplishes that…. he sings this song to himself at a time that is critical for him to show them ‘what he’s got’.  In many ways, it would be a good song for us to sing to ourselves to help keep up our confidence!  Here are the words:

Now there you are
Yes, there’s that face
That face, that somehow, I trust
It may embarrass you to hear me say it
But say it I must
Say it I must

You have the cool, clear eyes of a seeker of wisdom and truth
Yet there’s that upturned chin
And the grin of impetuous youth
Oh, I beleive in you
I believe in you

I hear the sound of good, solid judgment whenever you talk
Yet there’s the bold, brave, spring of the tiger that quickens your walk
Oh I believe in you
I believe in you

And when my faith in my fellow man
All but falls apart
I’ve but to feel your hand grasping mine
And I take heart
I take heart

To see the cool, clear eyes of a seeker of wisdom and truth
Yet with the slam! bang! tang! reminiscent of gin and vermouth
Oh, I believe in you
I believe in you!

So look at yourself in the mirror and sing that song to yourself!    Part of believing in ourselves is believing we have a higher purpose in life than perhaps we are currently pursuing.  With that needs to come the desire to find out what that is, and work toward it.   By discovering and becoming our higher purpose, we can’t help but serve others by letting our light shine.  It makes life much more fulfilling.   In fact, some of Oprah’s last words on her final episode were:  “Start embracing the light that is calling you and use your light to serve the world.’

It may not be an easy task….. it’s one that requires constant work as so many things do.  One that requires us to be aware of things around us.  Pay attention to what may be put in your pathway.  Maybe it’s being put there for a very important reason.

I am grateful for having recently been lead down a path that is very fulfilling to me.  One that is helping me to recognize how blessed I am and to believe in myself!  May you find the direction down your path that leads to confidence and fulfillment.

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Open the comment box for live links to these videos….. they are fun!

Here’ the Youtube video of the above mentioned song:      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v60fK8IkZ84

Here’s a young girl learning to believe in herself!            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qR3rK0kZFkg&feature=player_embedded#at=16

And my new favorite…. “Everybody believe in yourself”:       https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9PzoxTgfRO0&feature=player_embedded

2 Replies to “I Believe in You”

Leave a Reply

