Air Conditioning

Standard

I truly don’t know what happened to Spring this year!  I think it got lost on its way to Utah…..  or got a little mixed up with what time of year it really was…..  we surely didn’t have too many ‘Spring’ like days!

Let me define ‘Spring’ like in my book.  65-75 degree weather with a little breeze blowing, some days partially cloudy with chance of rain.  Maybe even a little rain.  Well… Spring had its own definition this year…. it was a very cold, wet Spring with very few days of nice weather.  There were a few…. but not many.    Well….. now Summer is officially here.  And it’s decided to make it official.

I went to the pool on Tuesday for about an hour.  It was pretty warm, but still quite pleasant.   Yesterday I decided to sit out on our deck while I filed my fingernails.  I was probably only there for 10 min….. 15 min max.  I came in the house dripping wet!  The sweat was running down my face and into my eyes, which doesn’t help when you have makeup on!   Today…. I went to the pool again.  For about an hour.  I was convinced I’d have to get in the pool to cool off because it’s very warm today, but luckily there was a just enough  breeze blowing to barely keep me from overheating.  However, I felt quite heat exhausted when I got up to leave.  Had to come home and sit in the cool air for a while.  I was sure grateful I had it!

Do you remember the days before central air?  I do….  Of course, we had a swamp cooler on our roof and it was definitely better than nothing….but not as nice as central air.  I am so grateful to have central air!  What a difference it makes!  We are so blessed and spoiled in this country with things like that!  So many people have nothing at all to cool them off except maybe a paper fan or a dip in a body of water!  I can’t even imagine what people did before air conditioning was invented.  I think about the clothes that women and men wore back then and the extreme hot temperatures they wore them in and I just can’t wrap my head around it!  I guess my divine maker knew what a Princess I was when he sent me to live in this time period instead of an earlier one!

I’m grateful and blessed to live in a nice home with central air and to be able to pay the bill for it!  Even though it gets ridiculously high….. I don’t know what I’d do without it!  I hope I never have to find out!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

About Wanda Copier

Hi! Thanks for joining me on my Gratitude blog! My goal is to empower my life for the better while hopefully giving you food for thought as to what you are grateful for in your life! Check out the 'About Me' tab to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

