Health Food Stores


I’m battling an uncomfortable issue right now.  Something that I would rather not have and wish to get rid of pronto!

I decided to try natural healthy means to rid myself of this inconvenience.  With much searching online, I found some recommended remedies that required a trip to the Health Food Store.

As I walked into Shirlyn’s tonight, a sweet young lady asked if she could help me.  I told her I hoped so.  She happened to ask how I was doing and I replied, “I’ve been better”.  She immediately gave me her sympathy and wanted to know what I was looking for.  I pulled out my trusty list of things that had been recommended to me and off we went.

I was quite surprised at how knowledgable she was.  As I said, she was a young lady.  You don’t often expect someone that young to be familiar with so many of the things in a store like that.  I was worried that they wouldn’t even have the first item on my list since the internet mentioned that it might be hard to get a hold of.  But…. she knew what it was and took me right to it.  Though it was in a different form than what I was inquiring about… it will still serve it’s purpose.  She also helped me find a couple of other things on my list.  I’m interested to see if these natural methods will help to heal it faster, as the source of my recommendations claims it will.

Since I’m getting so I don’t like the idea of toxic medicines entering my body… I’m willing to give holistic measures a chance.  I’m grateful that those items are available to us.  I’ve understand that there it a bill in front of congress right now that is trying to give the FDA more power than they already have, and it could take away our rights to these natural methods if it passes.  It may be time to take a stand if you haven’t already.

Here’s the link to sign a petition expressing your concern about this bill being passed:  http://www.thepetitionsite.com/takeaction/124/850/368/

Here’s the link to one of the articles talking about how this bill could be potential problems for those of us that want to continue with our rights to take healthy alternatives:  http://www.dailypaul.com/170428/fda-drops-new-bomb-on-dietary-supplements-action-needed

Not trying to stir the pot here…. just want to make sure that as a consumer, you are aware that this is happening.

I’m grateful for Health Food Stores and people that work there that are knowledgeable and can help you find what your looking for!  I’m grateful for the choice I have to decide that this is the way I want to treat my ‘issue’ right now.  I’m hoping that I will always have the right to make that choice!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

