Family Pics


Though I hate making rushed decisions, I was grateful that we found a time when the family could get together for a family pic before my daughter moved a few weeks ago.

The weather co-operated pretty good, so we lucked out that way.  In fact, about an hour after our photo shoot ended, it started pouring!  It’s been a crazy summer for weather, so I was grateful that it worked out, since we had outdoor pictures taken.

Have you ever noticed that when you see a picture that you are in, even if it’s a large group of people….. you are the first thing you look at?  Of course, we are all more critical of ourselves than any one else, so I guess it’s only natural to not like what you see at first.  That was the case when we got our pictures back.  I was having a hard time getting past the fact that I didn’t like myself in any of the pictures so I couldn’t focus on the fact that everyone else looked pretty good.  After a couple of days away from the pictures, I was able to come back with a more level head and look at them more realistically.

Pictures can capture memories that our minds seem to forget easily.  Though I haven’t been one who had family pictures taken every year, I think we had them often enough to see us change over the years.  Someday I’ll have a ‘gallery’ with all the family pics in one place we so can giggle and enjoy looking at not only how we all grew up over the years, but how we fit right in with the styles of the time!  Family pictures are precious.

So… now we have some new family pics.  Lots of fun ones too.   This session ended up being just my husband and our kids.  My son’s girlfriend was not able to make the session, which I felt awful about, but sometimes you have to do what you can when you can!

Don't I have good looking children??

 

I’m grateful for my wonderful family….. I’m grateful for every chance we get to make memories together, and this was one of those times!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

4 Replies to “Family Pics”

  1. I know exactly what you mean, but I can’t believe you would have negative thoughts about yourself. I looked at your pictures and had to second glance, because you look like Mandy with brown hair! And who took your pictures, cause they all turned out so great!

  2. Gorgeous fam. I love them all. I can’t find Mandy’ number, I am bad. Send it again. We are going to LA tomorrow to see C.C. bt I’ll call when I get back. I miss your face and the rest of you and John too.

    1. Miss you too! I’ll text you her number. We may be coming down the week before convention to bring her dog down. I’ll let you know. I think you leave for Boston the same day Convention starts, so that might work out ok….

Leave a Reply

