It’s OK to be Me!

Standard

There are many paths to success.  Many people use different methods to be successful.  I’m finding that he best way to be successful is to do it in a way that you are comfortable with.

Now I’m not suggesting that it doesn’t take some stretching and getting out of the comfort zone to grow.  I feel I’ve come along way in that aspect.  I’ll admit that I have a ways to go still, but I’m working on it in my own way.

I have a great mentor.  He’s very motivated and driven and hardworking.  To a fault, in my opinion.  It’s important to find a balance.  He does struggle a little with that.  It’s great to be passionate about something, but not at the expense of other important things.  From this experience, I’m learning that it’s OK to be Me.  I don’t have to do things the exact same way as he does.  Honestly, I don’t want to.  I need more sleep than that.  I couldn’t function of 4 hours a sleep a night!

I’m taking what works for me and trying to implement it into my own success patterns.  There are things that I need to become better at, and I’m aware of that, but at least I know that I don’t have to do it the exact way my mentor does.  Listening in on other mentor and coach programs helps me pick up on other tips that I need.

We should all feel this way!!

I’m grateful for the realization that is OK to be Me!  I can succeed by implementing methods that work for me without becoming a ‘workaholic’.   I still have lots of other things in my life that are important to me.  Finding balance is the key.  While I am grateful to my mentor for the things I’ve learned from him, and I appreciate his driven personality, I know I can succeed in my own way…. and I’m truly grateful for that knowledge!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

 

About Wanda Copier

Hi! Thanks for joining me on my Gratitude blog! My goal is to empower my life for the better while hopefully giving you food for thought as to what you are grateful for in your life! Check out the 'About Me' tab to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

