Feeling Better


Today was the first day in 2 weeks that I felt good enough to go out and see my Mom and get her laundry done for her.  That’s my assignment.  Her laundry.  I think she fears I won’t come visit otherwise…..  It’s actually good to have a day set aside that I plan on taking time to be with her.

This was they first day I dared be around her and anyone else in her Assisted Living center.  Now that my Shingles have scabbed over.. (I know, sorry for the graphic description) ..  I finally felt like I could go see her.   Plus it’s the first day I actually felt well enough to do it.  Most of my pain is gone now, which I think is remarkable for only 2 weeks later and considering as bad as I got them.  Let’s just say, I’m on the mend for now.

I was grateful to feel well enough to make that trip today.  It also gave me a chance to get back into my Chiropractor for a treatment, which felt good too.

It’s amazing what we seem to take for advantage when we feel well.  I guess it’s kind of like not realizing how blessed you are everyday because we just get used to it.  We forget how lucky we are to feel good.  It seems to take a crisis or something similar to catch our attention to remind us how lucky and blessed we truly are.

I’m grateful for my health.  I’m grateful for bouncing back.  I’m grateful to start to get things back to normal!  I’m grateful for feeling better!

I am Grateful!   How are you?

Leave a Reply

