Believe – Belong – Become


I had the opportunity to be a part of the ‘B-3’ tour tonight.  It’s a tour that our company has put together to help train their Associates in their personal development.  The first meeting was here in Salt Lake.  The point of the meeting is to help everyone in the company realize the importance of Believe, Belong and Become.

The evening started with the life story of Mark Narovlansky’s quest to come to America.  Growing up in Russia, he was led to believe that America was a bad evil place.  He tells the story of how he was enlightened by a couple of books that changed his life, one of them being Dale Carnegie’s How To Win Friends and Influence People.  This book was a real eye opener for him.  It made him believe that there was a better life for him in America.  But the story is complicated.  He spent 8 years trying to get approval to leave Russia and come to America.  Through many struggles, including all of his family members not wanting anything to do with him, both he and his wife losing their jobs and many more things….. he never gave up hope believing that he could get here.  And he made it and has become a very successful citizen.  He is living the American dream.  It was a very inspiring story.

He was followed by Tyler Norton, who always does such a great job of speaking.  No matter how many times I hear Tyler speak, even if he is repeating something I’ve heard from him before…. I’m always touched and motivated.  He’s amazing.

I’ll just share a few of the tidbits that I got from this meeting tonight.  I guess the one that hit me hard from Mark Narovlansky was his Principle #4 which is:  It doesn’t matter how many times you are denied — it only matters that your try again!

Mark Narovlansky -- what an amazing story of Believing, Belonging and Becoming!

I can’t imagine what he and his family must have gone through for 8 solid years sending in requests to leave Russia every 6 months only to be denied, time after time.  He mentioned that the Russian government felt the process was meant to break down those who were ‘traitors’ to the country.  To make them give up and be humiliated.  8 years is a long time…. never giving up, never wavering….. then still facing complications at the border with only hours left on his Visa.  Amazing story.  Perseverance and belief to the max!

The next point that stuck with me that both Tyler and Mark talked on was:  You can’t belong to something you don’t believe in — And you can’t believe in something that’s not true.  Isn’t that the truth?  I know it rings so true for me!

I’m so grateful I believe so strongly in this great company and the product it represents.  I’m grateful for the encouragement to never give up!  I’m grateful for the training and personal development it affords me.  I know through this company I can Believe in myself and what I represent, I feel like I Belong to an incredibly important movement and I can Become the best that’s in me by associating with such wonderful people!  Believe – Belong – Become!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

