It Really IS Enough!


Recognizing that what you already have is enough is part of the reason that I started this blog.  One of the main theroies in manifesting more into your life is realizing that what you have is enough.  Sounds a little crazy, I know….. but it seems to work.

This is what Bob Proctor says:  “See, when we form the attitude of gratitude, we are linked in to our source of supply. Everything comes from one source, and when we are grateful, when we have a deep feeling of gratitude deep inside of us, we are linked in to our source of supply.”  Which means, that as long as we are grateful for what we have, there is no end to the supply of things to be grateful for, and more will come into our lives.

Look around you.... you'll see that your life is abundant!

Here’s another one from my favorite website, Meditations for Women:

“Your beliefs determine your prosperity.”

Women who believe money is the only measure of prosperity are likely to spend their lives falling short. Conversely, those who see prosperity in terms of wealth of happiness, tend to believe their lives are full of riches, which in itself attracts more and more.

Today, take stock of what you have in your life. Instead of focusing on what you don’t have, put your attention to the rewards you have already received and those that are all around you waiting to be appreciated.

Reflect on your loved ones, your surroundings and your talents – for you are prosperous indeed.

Once again…. turning your focus away from scarcity, makes you focus on abundance, which brings more abundance rather than more scarcity.  Maybe it’s a matter of just noticing what’s around you that makes you see more of it….. good or bad.  It’s kind of like when we got our Chevy Impala a few years ago…  I had never noticed Impala’s before that….. but now I see them everywhere!  Now I see them in abundance.  My attention is more focused on them.  Not that I go out driving just to look for them…. but I do notice them when one is driving close by me.   Now I’m starting to notice the SUV that I would like to have.

I believe it can be the same with recognizing our blessings.  The more you recognize them, the more you notice them.   In noticing and appreciating them, we are given stewardship over more of them.  Hence…. abundance abounds and we realize that what we have really IS Enough!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

 

This post made me think of the Irving Berlin song from Annie Get Your Gun called I Got the Sun In the Morning.  Though I just realized that Annie is both focusing on what she has and what she hasn’t….. at least she is seeing that no matter how gloomy the situation seems….. she still has things to be grateful for!  It’s good to think about…. but turn it around and ONLY focus on what you have!

(It won’t let me imbed the video…. but you can go here to see it on Youtube)  http://youtu.be/poncstUhWCU

GOT THE SUN IN THE MORNING

Taking stock of what I have and what I haven’t
What do I find?
The things I got will keep me satisfied
Checking up on what I have and what I haven’t
What do I find?
A healthy balance on the credit side
Got no diamond
Got no pearl
Still I think I’m a lucky girl
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night

Got no mansion
Got no yacht
Still I’m happy with what I got
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night

Sunshine
Gives me a lovely day
Moonlight
Gives me the Milky Way

Got no checkbooks
Got no banks
Still I’d like to express my thanks
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night
And with the sun in the morning
And the moon in the evening
I’m all right

One Reply to “It Really IS Enough!”

  1. Here’s a thought I received in an email today…. I thought it fit this post well. It’s from a book called: God Calling

    No Limit
    Unlimited supply, that is My Law. Oh! the unlimited Supply, and oh! the poor, blocked channels! Will you feel this, that there is no limit to My Power?

    But man asks, and blasphemes in asking, such poor mean things. Do you not see how you wrong Me? I desire to give you a gift, and if you are content with the poor and the mean, and the sordid, then you are insulting Me, the Giver.

    “Ask what ye will and it shall be done unto you.” How I can fulfill the promise is My Work, not yours, to consider… Have a big Faith, and expect big things, and you will get big things.

Leave a Reply

