Ho’ oponopono


I learned another new philosophy today.    I heard about it from the young gal that does my nails.  It’s called Ho’ oponopono.  Google it.

Basically, the modern version of it is that you take 100% responsibility for everything in your life.  By repeating the mantra:  “I’m sorry.  Please forgive me.  I love you and I thank you.”, its suppose to help you ‘let go and let God’.  It’s considered a cleansing process.  A process of forgiving yourself for things in your present and your past and finding what it is within you that may be causing another person to act the way they are.  It’s a very deep concept and I still have a lot to learn about the context of it.

Even though I don’t completely understand it yet….. I can see how repeating the mantra can make a difference in your state of mind.  There’s much in it that reminds me of Eckhart Tolle’s book A New Earth:  Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose.   That’s another one that is heavy on philosophy….. but an interesting read.

This isn’t an area I can expound on.  It’s one I need to study…. but suffices to say…. I’m grateful that it was brought to my attention.  I think taking the time to be in tune with our inner self or spirit…. the real power of who we are…. can have a profound effect on our life.  Most of us are too busy just ‘existing’ without really learning what our full potential here on earth is.

My hope is that in discovering the power within me, that I’ll realize that it’s totally in line with my beliefs and religion and know that its who God wants me to become.  Life is a journey, isn’t it?

I am Grateful!  How are you?

 

 

(Update thought on 11-6-2014 — Another book that really hits this philosophy is “Feeling Buried Alive Never Die” by Karol Truman.  Worth the read if you want to pursue this thought.)

Here’s a song using the mantra.  Beautiful scenery…. calming music.

 

Leave a Reply

