Oprah Winfrey


Few people have had such a powerful affect on the world like Oprah Winfrey has.  Many people would say that some of the things she has talked about on her show have been controversial.  Perhaps.  However…. I believe that the majority of the topics she has brought to us have been thought provoking, inspirational and moving.

I missed her final shows on TV…. but I’ve seen some of the moments on Facebook and Youtube.  She said some profound things.  Today I was made aware of some life classes she is currently teaching with guests on her OWN network that is also available on Facebook.  Listening to the session from tonight with Cheryl Richardson really made me start realizing what an impact Oprah has had on the world.  I loved they things they were talking about in this class.  I love the fact that she is trying to help people better their lives by realizing the power of their own words.

Though I personally have a long way to go as far as making sure I’m using my own words to my advantage…. I’m so grateful for the constant reminders I am getting about how important that is.  I’m grateful to Oprah for bringing on guests that can help us all look at the way we are self talking.  I’m grateful for her many years of enlightening shows and guests.  I’m not here to tell you I saw every one of her episodes…. cause I didn’t!   But I saw many and was usually inspired by the show.

If all of us could continue to work toward discovering our lives purpose…. perhaps we could have an impact on our own little corner of the world.  Thanks Oprah for impacting all of our lives.  Thanks for discovering your lives purpose and for trying to help others discover theirs!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

Leave a Reply

