Plop, Plop…. Fizz, Fizz

Standard

I’m not gonna lie….. as much as I don’t like to take medications if I don’t have too….. on days like today…. I’m awfully grateful for some mild pain meds to help get rid of this headache that’s been annoying me today!

I woke up with a little headache.  After a while, I decided to take some Alka-Seltzer Plus Cold medicine since I’ve been plugged up since I got to St. George.  (It must be the sage brush…. I hear it’s bad right now.)  Seriously though…. it helped for quite a while.  Then the headache started to return.  Unfortunately…. I couldn’t just come home since we were at the ball park….. even though I wanted to…. I didn’t ask.  

Now we are home and I’m making this one short and sweet tonight and heading off to bed, because I have to get up early for more ball games!  I’m taking more Alka-Seltzer Plus before I head to bed in the hopes that it will take off the edge again and get me through the night!

I’m grateful for that stuff!  Again…. I don’t take it often…. but when I do… I sure helps!  Plop, plop…. fizz, fizz… oh what a relief it is!

So…. I hope you all have a wonderful headache free evening…. or day…. whenever you are reading this!

I am Grateful!  How are you?

 

This is interesting to see where it’s come to today…..  I remember some of these commercials!

 

Leave a Reply

