I Can Dream, Can’t I?


I spent a lot of time ‘dreaming’ today.  More time than I should have.  I could have accomplished the same thing in a lot less time….. but I had fun doing it!

Part of studying and learning the Law of Attraction is to allow yourself to believe that you can have and deserve the things you want.  One of the things I would like to have come about is what we will call my ‘dream home’.  Now there will be plenty who would argue with me and tell me that I have a beautiful home already and that I should be grateful for what I have.  And you know what?  I don’t disagree with that at all!  I do have a beautiful home and I am very grateful for it.  It’s nicer than anything we have lived in at this point in our marriage.  It’s important to be grateful for what you already have while in pursuit of your dreams.

There are personal reasons why we would like to ‘move on’ from here.  I’m not going to get into them here….. Let’s just satisfy the curiosity by saying that we have decided we would like to live in a house again…. not a condo.  So…. in the process of me working on manifesting the things I want to have happen in my life….. I spent some time dreaming today!

One of the big things they teach about the Law of Attraction is visualizing.  Imagining yourself in the situation that you would like to be in.  Acting as if it’s so.  Allowing yourself to believe that you can have what your logical mind wants to say is impossible.

This is just one of many of the homes I looked at online today! I can dream... can't I?

Part of what helps me to visualize things, is actually seeing pictures (or even the real thing).  So I spent a few hours on the internet today looking at homes for sale.  I put in the specs of the dream home I want and let the search take me there.  I actually didn’t even put in a zip code… so it brought up ALL the homes for sale in Utah with those specs.  Now… I had a lot of sifting and sorting to do…. there were a lot of places that I wouldn’t want to live that came up….. but other places that we have considered also came up.

It was fun to look through all the pictures and see all the possibilities of what could be a future home for us.  It was fun to not let price be a factor.  Just to dream.  Surprisingly…. it wasn’t always the most expensive homes that appealed to me!  These will be great images to let my mind dwell on as I pursue a way to make it all happen.

I’m grateful that I can dream!  Dream of a better life….. dream of becoming a better person…… dream of making a bigger contribution to society.  One of my dreams is to make more money than I need, so that I can ‘spread’ it around….. giving back what has been given to me.  Just like the line in the musical “Hello, Dolly!” says….  “Money is like manure…..  it’s not worth a thing unless it’s spread around, encouraging young things to grow!”  I look forward to being in a position to ‘encourage young things to grow!’

What are your dreams?  What are you doing to make them come true?

I am Grateful!  How are You?

 

 

Perhaps the theme to the LaVern and Shirley show said it best…..  “We’re Gonna Make our Dreams come true!…. and we’ll do it Our way!”

One Reply to “I Can Dream, Can’t I?”

  1. Here’s another great blurb from Meditations for Women that I just got today. i thought it was appropriate for this post:

    “Allowing dreams to emerge, gives you the strength to make them real.”

    If you allow yourself to dream, to aspire, you can’t help but to begin to plan.

    Once you have a plan, you can begin taking steps to make your dreams real. Whether you’ve always wanted to heal the planet or just have more time to yourself today is the time to do it. Now is the time to take advantage of your energy, wisdom, enthusiasm and vitality.

    Make your dreams important in your life. Let them come to the surface and take on meaning. Once you do, you will feel better about yourself. And, the enthusiasm and energy to pursue your dreams will soar!

Leave a Reply

