What a Difference a Year Makes!


After looking through some photos on my Facebook page yesterday…. it really hit me how far I have come in a year!  Last year at this time I was sporting hats and scarfs to cover my poor bare head and not feeling the greatest.  Today, I have a full head of hair again, and I feel great! (other than aches and pains that I think are normal for getting old)…….  No hats and scarfs needed!  It’s something to truly be grateful for.  I have a clean bill of health, and so does my son.  I couldn’t ask for more than that!

Many things have happened over the past year that I haven’t taken the time to mention here…. but I’m grateful for them.  Even the hard times.  They are always a time for growth and learning.

My family at Lagoon Amusement Park in Sept 2012 for Frightmares to see our daughter as the Bride of Frankenstien
My family at Lagoon Amusement Park in Sept 2012 at Frightmares to see our daughter perform as the Bride of Frankenstien in Monster Classics. I was sporting a hat back then!

My plan is to take some time during this month to post about some of the wonderful things that have happened that have touched me the last few months.  Hopefully I can remember them all!  I figured if I could post everyday for a year in 2011, I can certainly make a commitment to post once a day this month!  After all….. it’s the month of Thanks-giving!

Today…. I’m just grateful to be here.  To be alive and well and to be with my family.  Many exciting things are ahead for us, and many that have already happened!  Here’s to a grateful NOVEMBER!

I Am Grateful!  How Are You?

 

2 Replies to “What a Difference a Year Makes!”

Leave a Reply

