Auditioning– What Fun!

Standard

Even though auditioning for a show can be nerve wracking……  I’m still grateful for them.  And on many different levels.

First, because I always run into fellow performers.  It’s always fun to see those you know through the theater world.  We’re such an odd species!  <grin>

Second, if you are open and aware you can make new friends.  That usually always happens when doing a show, but making friends can happen anywhere if you are just….. well…. friendly!

Third, if you are lucky like I am, you have talented children you can hang around and eavesdrop in on their auditions.  Which can make a Mom proud.

Fourth, it always stretches me out of my comfort zone which is always a good thing.  There’s nothing wrong with a little growth.100% of the shots

Now is everything associated with auditions fun? NO!   But I’m still grateful that I occasionally go through them…. even if I don’t get cast. You never know….   You just might!

I believe it was Wayne Gretzky who said: “You miss 100% percent of the shots you don’t take!

Well….Here’s to this shot! Break a Leg, y’all!

I Am Grateful! How Are You?

About Wanda Copier

Hi! Thanks for joining me on my Gratitude blog! My goal is to empower my life for the better while hopefully giving you food for thought as to what you are grateful for in your life! Check out the 'About Me' tab to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

