A Nose is A Nose

Standard

Day 9~

The nose is a glorious thing.  It’s the main way I take in a breath.  At least when I’m not congested.  And breathing is pretty important in this thing called life!

Breathing in brings many aromas to the senses too.  We’ll dispense with the jokes on the unpleasant odors and focus on the pleasant ones here.  After all…. this is a post about gratitude.

girl_smelling_flowersProbably one of my favorite smells that makes me the most happy is fresh bread baking in the oven!  Cookies baking too!  Have you ever noticed that when a Real Estate Agent has an open house for a client that they often are serving fresh baked cookies?  There really is something to how smell affects our senses.

As of late, I’m enjoying the smell of many of my essential oils I love using.  Not all essential oils are pleasant to smell, but the ones I’ve been using on a regular basis have grown on me and I enjoy the smell a lot.  And I love what they do for me both physically and mentally.

Aromatherapy has a lot to do with our emotional side.  It’s interesting learning about all that.  I guess that’s why baking cookies can make a Buyer more interested in the home they are looking at when the smell of fresh baked cookies reaches their senses!  An interesting concept.

There are many odors to smell, too many to really mention here.  After all, just read this quote:

“The human nose can detect one trillion different odors, far more than we previously thought, say US scientists.”

So let’s just say…. I’m grateful for my nose and grateful to be able to smell so many different smells!

I Am Grateful!  How Are You?

Leave a Reply

