Love My Blood Cleaning System

Standard

Day 14 and 15~

Once again….. I let the day get away from me yesterday!  Goodness, it’s amazing how life happens and the day is over before you know it!

Wow…. this is getting harder, but I have to say, that while I’m stretching to find body parts to be thankful for…. things I most likely would have NEVER posted about before this 30 day challenge….. I am learning a lot about my body!  I feel a little bit like the little lady in the story about the Glazed Brick and the Ants.  I just keep learning!

So since I need two things again today, I thought I’d do two related organs….. my Kidneys and my bladder!

Wow… our kidneys are rather important!  A definition from WebMd says: “The kidneys are two bean-shaped organs that extract waste from blood, balance body fluids, form urine, and aid in other important functions of the body. They reside against the back muscles in the upper abdominal cavity. They sit opposite each other on both sides of the spine.”

Kidney.org says: “Think of your kidneys as an extremely sophisticated, waste disposal system, which sorts non-recyclable waste from recyclable waste, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, while also cleaning your blood. Much of this waste is produced by the body as it processes the food you eat.” urinary-system-diagram

It’s our blood purification system!  Man am I grateful mine work well!  And I’m even more grateful that I’ve never had Kidney stones…..  I’ve seen loved ones go through that pain and I’m very grateful I’ve never had to.  I need to be kinder to my kidneys though and get back on track with a better food regimen.

And where does that kidney waste go?  Yup…. your bladder!  So of course, I’m grateful for my Bladder!  There are times I could argue that….!  I’ve been accused of having a Tiny Weeny Bladder (TWB) at times and there are times I would agree!  Other times…. not so much.

Again, from kidney.org: “Your kidneys are master chemists of the body, intervene in many processes and balances in the body and control many vital body functions. The major role of the kidneys is to remove waste from the blood and eliminate it in the urine. To remove this waste and extra water, blood enters the kidney through the renal artery; blood is then cleaned in the kidney as it passes through tiny filters called nephrons.

Yeah, kidneys and bladder…. my urinary system!  I’m grateful both of these systems work well for me and I pray I never have to experience them not doing so!

I Am Grateful!  How Are You?

 

You want to learn more about your kidneys and bladder?  Watch this short video and a series of more if you want

Leave a Reply

