Who’s Fingerprint Sherlock?

Standard

Day 20~

While our face is the way most people recognize us, it can be altered or changed to make us look different.  One distinguishing factor on our bodies that cannot be changed is our fingerprints.  It is one way that we can be identified if all other ways have been extinguished.sherlock

For criminals…. fingerprinting may not be something they like.  Criminal investigators have been lifting fingerprints from crime scenes for many years.  But for the rest of us, they can be a blessing!

The newer technology allows the use of fingerprints to open our devices and keep them safe from use by other people (unless of course they know your code).  I find this a wonderful feature when using my new iPhone.  (I only wish my iPad had the same thing on it because I keep my finger on the start button for a few seconds before I realize that I’m not on my phone and that I need to type my security code.)  Many businesses use this technology as security for entrance into parts or all of their business locations.

I’m grateful for my fingerprints…. that I can use it for security purposes on my devices, and as a unique way to identify me.  A few years ago when I was a substitute teacher, I had to have a background check done on me and as part of that, they took my fingerprints.  I suppose they are in police records now, but that could be a good thing if anything horrific were to every happen to me!fingerprint art

Besides….. haven’t you ever seen finger print art?  It looks like it could be fun and entertaining!  Just google fingerprint art and you’ll be amazed at the things people have done!

Now aren’t your grateful for your fingerprints?

I Am Grateful!  How Are You?

Leave a Reply

