Seven Wonders of the World Movie


Today I’m grateful for inspirational videos.  There are many many many inspirational videos out there…. but one in particular hit me today.   This one is a Flickspire video.  They’ve been putting together some great stuff lately.  One of the newsletters that I get links to their stuff all the time.

You’ve probably heard the story that this video portrays.  It’s the story of the teacher that asks her young students to list what they think the 7 wonders of the world are.  Of course the list from the students starts with the usual things people think of….  The Great Wall of China, The Taj Mahal…. etc.

Taj Mahal.... considered one of the 'many' typical Seven Wonders of the World

But then, one student has a little more to say.  She feels like there are so many things, it was hard to choose…. but her list consists of the small things we seem to take for granted everyday.  Her list consists of:  To touch, to taste, to see, to hear, to feel, to laugh and to love.

I started thinking about those things and the fact that this IS a gratitude blog after all….. and I wondered if I had blogged about each of those things at least once.  I have blogged on several of them, but not all.

Isn’t it funny how sometimes the simple, obvious things we are blessed with are almost the first thing we overlook when we are thinking about what we are grateful for?

I really could take each one of these things and focus a whole blog post on it.  As mentioned…. I have done on a few of them.  But how about, to touch…. to feel.  Those could be so broad spectrum topics or even so small.  Similar in ways, yet not at all.  I’m reserving more comments about them for another post!  <grin>

I’m grateful for an inspirational video today that made me start remembering the little things I have forgotten to mention this year in my blog.  Since I only have about 6 weeks left to finish my original commitment…. I need to start paying more attention to those thing!

Thanks to Flickspire for bringing them to my attention in such a beautiful way!

I am Grateful!  How are You?

 

I couldn’t get the movie below to embed in my blog…. but here is the link to see the Flickspire movie I’ve been referring to:

 

“It’s so easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle today that we naturally begin to take some of life’s most beautiful gifts for granted. I love watching this story unfold through the eyes of a child. It’s a reminder that our most priceless possessions were given to us free at birth.”

via Seven Wonders of the World Movie.

Leave a comment